#365gratitudeWorkmates who are friends, and yummy food! #gratitude

Last night I celebrated the birthday of my beautiful friend. I am so lucky to have had the opportunity to work with, and get to know, her and our fellow teammates this year, as they have quickly become friends as well as coworkers! 

We enjoyed a lovely night of conversation, laughter, and amazing Korean food, all of which was much needed; having recently lost our amazing teammate Chris, it was the first time we had all socially been together again, and we definitely all noticed the hole her absence leaves in our lives.

Allowing ourselves to feel her physical presence missing, but at the same time knowing she was there with us ‘in spirit’ gave me a deep sense of gratitude. I am very glad to have these amazing women touch my life, and I am a better person having met them all.

I might not share it every day, but I try to identify something each day that I am grateful for, the crapper my day has been, the more important it is to do so!

